Contact Us

General Enquiries

Barnard Castle School
Newgate
Barnard Castle
County Durham
DL12 8UN
Tel: +44 (0)1833 690222
Fax: +44 (0)1833 638985
Email: genoffice@barneyschool.org.uk

Barnard Castle Preparatory School
Westwick Road
Barnard Castle
County Durham
DL12 8UW
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696032
Fax: +44 (0)1833 696034
Email: prep@barneyschool.org.uk

Enquiry form:




Admissions

Mrs Jo Barkes
Tel:+44 (0)1833 696030
e-mail: admissions@barneyschool.org.uk

Headmaster

Mr Tony Jackson:
Tel: +44(0)1833 696009
e-mail: headmaster@barneyschool.org.uk

Second Master: Mr Martin Pepper
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696089
e-mail: mtp@barneyschool.org.uk

Prep Headmistress: Mrs Laura Turner
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696032
e-mail: prep@barneyschool.org.uk

Operations & Finance Office

Accounts Enquiries: Miss Sophie Jopling
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696002

Transport: Miss Sylvia Grey
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696000

Senior School Reception: Mrs Jo McGuire
Tel: +44 (0) 1833 690 222

Prep School Reception: Mrs Sarah Morse
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696032

Medical Centre: +44 (0)1833 696063

Games Department: +44 (0)1833 696059

CCF: +44 (0)1833 696020

Development Office

Admissions: Mrs Jo Barkes:
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696030
email: admissions@barneyschool.org.uk

Alumni & Archive: Miss Dorothy Jones:
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696025
email: dj@barneyschool.org.uk

Marketing & Press: Mr Andy Farrell
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696031
email: marketing@barneyschool.org.uk

Events & Bookings: Mrs Judith Pepper
Tel: +44 (0)1833 696078
email: events@barneyschool.org.uk

Boarding Houses

Mrs Alison Armstrong
Housemistress
Longfield Girls House

+44(0)1833 696014  (longfield@barneyschool.org.uk)

Mr Luke Monument
Housemaster
Senior Boarding Boys

+44(0)1833 696004   (north@barneyschool.org.uk/york@barneyschool.co.uk)

Mr Mark Robson
Housemaster
Junior Boarding House

+44(0)1833 696052/696053  (junior@barneyschool.org.uk)